Arab East Colleges

About

Partnerships

The Colleges constantly seek partnerships and means of co-operation with public and private sector institutions within the kingdom and around the world in various fields of academia, research, and knowledge which contribute to elevating those fields and to the spread of knowledge as well as having a positive impact on the academic process.

Saudi Council of Engineers (SCE)

Saudi Council of Engineers (SCE)

The partnership with the council works towards joint planing for the future of engineering education in the Kingdom and identifying the competencies required by the labor market and supporting the professional accreditation program for engineers. The Colleges becomes a member in professional boards and professional accreditation committees for engineers at the SCE and SEC becomes a member in the Colleges’ advisory board. The partnership includes training and qualification of Colleges’ students wishing to enter the Fundamentals of Engineering exam (FE) and field visits to projects under implementation.

The partnership also offers SCE member a discount on tuition fees of programs offered by the Colleges.

King Salman Center for Disability Research

King Salman Center for Disability Research

The Colleges offer academic, research, and training council related to the development of procedures and methods to the Center. The Colleges also organises and executes training programs, lectures, seminars, and workshops. In addition to planing and designing community awareness programs and studies.

Saudi Organization for Certified Public Accountants (SOCPA)

Saudi Organization for Certified Public Accountants (SOCPA)

The Colleges and SOCPA cooperate in all areas relating to the development of accounting and auditing profession in the Kingdom and raising the knowledge, technical, and professional level. In addition to cooperating in research, writing, and translation. This cooperation extends to accounting for accredited continues professional education points of SOCPA member seeking to enroll in one of the Colleges’ programs, it also enables SOCPA fellowship exam applicants to complete it’s requirements through enrolling in related courses offered by the Colleges. SOCPA my also contribute to evaluating programs offered by the accounting department at the Colleges.

Project Management Institute (PMI)

Project Management Institute (PMI)

The Colleges are accredited as a consulting and educational partner by the Institute, in addition to certifying the Project Management track of the MBA program offered by the Colleges.

Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Both institutions agreed on allowing their respective students the opportunity to gain a valuable international educational experience by completing part of their education at the other institution. They also agreed on frameworks for the exchange of faculty, research, and training.

King Saud University

King Saud University An agreement aims to take advantage of the expertise at KSU in terms of preparing academic programs, especially for graduate degrees. Additionally, having the opportunity to benefit from the scientific board in matters relating to peer-review system of research, publishing, and applications to award scientific promotions. It also opens the way for cooperation in the areas of research and teaching. Students at Arab East Colleges will have access to KSU's libraries and other sources.

كليات الشرق العربي

عن الكليات

العضويات والشراكات

الكليات تسعى دائما إلى عقد شراكات وتكوين علاقات تعاون مع مؤسسات وهيئات القطاع العام والخاص داخل المملكة وخارجها في المجالات الأكاديمية والبحثية والمعرفية التي من شأنها أن تسهم في الرفع من مستوى البحث العلمي ونشر المعرفة في المملكة ويمكن أن ينتج عنها إضافة للعملية الأكاديمية.

الهيئة السعودية للمهندسين

الهيئة السعودية للمهندسين

إتفاقية الهيئة مع الكليات هي للعمل على التخطيط المشترك لمستقبل التعليم الهندسي في المملكة وتحديد الإختصاصات التي يحتاجها سوق العمل ودعم برنامج الإعتماد المهني للمهندسين. إضافة إلى مشاركة الكليات في عضوية المجالس المهنية ولجان الإعتماد المهني للمهندسين والفنيين في الهيئة ومشاركة الهيئة في عضوية اللجان الإستشارية لدى الكليات. كما أن التعاون يشمل تدريب وتأهيل طلاب الكليات الراغبين في دخول إختبار أساسيات الهندسة (FE) وزيارات ميدانية لمشاريع تحت التنفيذ.

إتفاقية الهيئة مع الكليات تمنح أعضاء ومنسوبي الهيئة خصماً على الرسوم الدراسية في برامج درجة الماجستير التي تقدمها الكليات.

مركز الملك سلمان لأبحاث الإعاقة

مركز الملك سلمان لأبحاث الإعاقة تقدم الكليات الإستشارات العلمية والبحثية والإستشارية والتدريبية للمركز فيما يتعلق في تطوير الإجراءات وأساليب العمل، إضافة إلى وضع وتنظيم برامج تدريبية وتنظيم محاضرات وندوات وورش عمل، إلى جانب تصميم خطط وبرامج توعية المجتمع وإعداد الدراسات.

الهيئة السعودية للمحاسبين القانونيين

الهيئة السعودية للمحاسبين القانونيين

التعاون في كل ما من شأنه تطوير مهنة المحاسبة والمراجعة في المملكة ورفع المستوى المعرفي والفني والمهني للمنتسبين إلى هذا المجال. والتعاون المشترك في مجال البحث والتأليف والترجمة. كما أن التعاون بين الكليات والهيئة يتيح لأعضاء الهيئة الراغبين في الإنضمام لأحد برامج الكليات إحتساب نقاط التعليم المهني المستمر المعتمدة من قبل الهيئة، إضافة إلى تمكين المتقدمين لإختبار زمالة الهيئة من إكمال متطلبات التقدم بأخذ المقررات الدراسية من المقررات التي تقدمها الكليات في البرامج ذات العلاقة. إضافة إلى إمكانية مساهمة الكليات في وضع لوائح أو هيكلة أهداف معهد المحاسبين القانونيين حسب رؤية الهيئة، ومساهمة الهيئة في تقييم برامج قسم المحاسبة بالكليات.

معهد إدارة المشاريع PMI

معهد إدارة المشاريع PMI

تم إعتماد الكليات ضمن مراكز الإستشارات المعترف بها من قبل المعهد وشريك تعليمي للمعهد إضافة لإعتماد المعهد لمسار إدارة المشاريع في برنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال الذي يقدمه قسم إدارة الأعمال بالكليات.

جامعة كيب بننسولا التكنولوجية (جنوب أفريقيا)

جامعة كيب بننسولا التكنولوجية (جنوب أفريقيا)

يمنح هذا التعاون طلاب الكليات وطلاب جامعة كيب بننسولا فرصة متابعة جزء من دراستهم لدى الطرف الآخر مما يتيح الفرصة للطالب لخوض تجربة دولية في التعلم. كما أن المنشأتين إتفقتا على أطر تبادل خبرات أعضاء هيئة التدريس والأبحاث والتدريب.

جامعة الملك سعود

جامعة الملك سعود تهدف الإتفاقية إلى الإستفادة من خبرات جامعة الملك سعود في إعداد البرامج الأكاديمية في مرحلتي الماجستير والدكتوراه ومن خدمات المجلس العلمي بالجامعة خاصة في ما يتعلق بالتحكيم العلمي للبحوث والكتب والحكم على طلبات الترقيات العلمية، كما أنها تفتح المجال للتعاون في مجالات التدريس والبحث العلمي وتمنح طلاب الكليات إمكانية الإستفادة من مكتبات الجامعة ومصادر المعرفة فيها.